3 seasons in one day and not one of them summer

John Climber's Cycling & Photography Blog

“Your first bivi ride” I said “No worries feel free to join me” I said. “Where you riding” he said. “A nice summers weekend ride out in Mid Wales” I said………….

I’ve only met Mark Burrows once before and that was only last weekend on our Fat Bike beach ride in a group of 13 riders so we hadn’t had much time together before this weekend.

The forecast wasn’t too good for this weekend, but when have the forecasters ever got it right before? I picked up Mark in my van, me with my Travers 29er+ back packing bike and Mark who’s 29er+ was still 24 hours away from it’s delivery on his Fat Bike and off we went into the deepest darkest park of Wales.

Mark commented on route, there aren’t many hills this big in Southport or even Rivington as we passed the lower hills on the way…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

