Lauf Carbonara Fork 500 mile* review

John Climber's Cycling & Photography Blog

OK, is it’s not quiet 500 miles more like 483 miles but’s what’s a trip around the block between friends?

I’ve ridden it on beaches

Ridden it up and down hills

I’ve bike packed with it

I’ve jumped on it

And I’ve landed on it

I’m no pro rider or magazine reviewer so please bear with me and if you have any questions please ask and I’ll see what I can do to answer them.

Lauf’s slogan is “Absorb the ride” and they defiantly do just that, people have said things about lack of damping but as 99.999% of my riding is with the wheels on the ground I have simply not found this a problem whatsoever. They offer up to 60mm of travel to “absorb the ride”

I’ve ridden over sea rounded bricks on the edge of a local beach on these forks and on another fat bike with…

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

