PHAT RACING ON THE RUSS TI

Russ Welch

I have been busy, building a new bike based on my current bike…

Ill explain how it started, last year Mike (Travers) and I were discussing + sized tyres I had borrowed his 29+ and while was impressed with its massive grip huge ground eating capabilities, the extra mass and size just didn’t fit with a 5’6″ 60kg rider like me. Its a great bike but little people put out smaller amounts of power and so as a proportion of overall weight, the bike was to much. Now I’m not going to complain I’m happy to be built like the proverbial butchers dog but it does mean I have to watch weight elsewhere and the only elsewhere is the bike. Most of the problem is with the tyres, I made a statment i said when someone does an XC weight + tyre I’m in.

Fast forward a bit and I…

View original post 1,198 more words

Leave a Reply

