On One B.S.C. type 1 tyre review

John Climber's Cycling & Photography Blog

Yesterday I spent a couple of hours of fighting to fit my new On One B.S.C. type 1 tyres (google “Bristol Stool Chart type 1”) tubless on  to my Stans Flow rims with the rim strips causing the tight fitting issues on both wheels I used Stans liquid and glitter to help seal up any holes, all of this was on my Travers Rudy 29er Monster Cross with Lauf Trail Racers 29er Forks

I then went for a local 6 miles spin to make sure they worked and they did very well.

This morning I started out at 8.30am on a cool and dry day. I rode on tarmac, gravel roads, a local mini trail centre and a rough type old coach roads and they tyres were perfect on all but mud where they were terrible but that’s to be expected on such a tyre.

As for a speed test I went for a local…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

