Nextie NXT38C07 38mm carbon road rims

I have been asked a few times about the longevity of the braking surface on the Nextie road carbon rims and thanks to the British summer I have been able to test them in all conditions including some really wet days over the last 5 months.

The versions I have been running are the NXT38C07 which are 25mm wide and 38mm deep, which are the ideal all round climbing and aero combination. I am running the Basalt braking surface which is a no cost option currently (through Travers Bikes). As I am the distributor in the UK of Nextie rims I have just added pictures, so you can make your own mind up. The photos were taken straight after a ride and the rims have not been cleaned or prepped in anyway.

I checked both rims for marks, scratches and chips and I found none. The NXT38C07 are rated for everything from Road and TT to cyclocross

http://www.traversbikes.com/news/nextie-nxt38c07-basalt-braking-surface

Nextie NXT38C07 carbon road rims
Nextie NXT38C07 carbon road rims

nextie-38mm nextie-road-rims

Leave a Reply

