Bontrager 24hrs Solo 2015

Russ Welch

It began about 2 weeks after last years event, I noticed a distinct low period in the week following, I had nothing left to aim for. I’d done well I had finished 6th in cat and 7th over all in my first ever ultra endurance event. I knew I could do better though I had been mixing it up with the leaders for the first 8 hours but my inexperience finally told at about midnight and I climbed off the bike for a 90 minute break which would see me drop from 2nd to 8th.  I managed to get back up to 7th (6th senior) by the end of the race. I knew I could do better.

Early Bird entries for 2015 got sent out to 2014 riders and I immediately signed on again and in early January 2015 I began my wind up to training to race again. I knew…

View original post 2,107 more words

Leave a Reply

