24HR Preparation, Bontrager 2412 2015

Russ Welch

Riding a 24hrs event solo last year was a fresh experience for me, my preparation for it consisted of chucking on a higher and shorter stem, adding a tank bag and looking at where I was going to put lights.

This year it has been several months of fiddling. Im not sure thats a step forward but hey ho ill run you down what I have been fiddling with.

First off I put on a set of sram ergo style grips which from the outset were comfortable but over 100grams heavier than the ESI silicon grips I ran last year (and for the rest of the season.)

The plan was to put them on early to get them and me worn in, but I have to admit I gave up while seated and relaxed the shaped grip area was very comfortable but pulling on the bars for efforts or climbing…

View original post 752 more words

Leave a Reply

