Operation Monster FrankenCross is go

John Climber's Cycling & Photography Blog

Operation Monster FrankenCross is go and you thought you’ve seen everything, this is your early warning that another silly and ugly bike is on the way……

And no I’m not talking about the new upcoming Travers Race Fat Bike*, this is about 5 or 6 weeks away.

It came about this weekend, as I clocked up my just short of my 2200th miles on my Planet X XLS Cyclo Cross, although it’s a fast bike for any rides over 90 minutes it becomes uncomfortable. As I couldn’t get a fatter tyre on the back, I’ve got a 40mm on the front, I first thought about a Cyclo Cross bike that would fit a 40mm on the back, but that would only give a few more miles of comfort.

So, after contacting a new and upcoming fork manufacturer in Iceland (yes Iceland) I’ve done a deal for myself to be a…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

